Where are the Oreos?

Embarrassing moments.

McKenzie Van Loh
ROYAL REPORT
1 min readMay 15, 2016

--

My brother and I prefer to act more juvenile when we are around each other. This behavior was featured in the midst of a typical search for Oreos at Cub Foods. After circling the perimeter of the store and meandering in and out of the aisles, we could not find what we were sent to purchase. Our frustration transformed into goofiness.

We both stuck our arms straight up in the air while sharply pointing our index finger to the floor, harshly bobbing our wrists forward. In voices mimicking Barney the dinosaur, we repeatedly exclaimed, “Where are the Oreos?!”

I assumed my brother was right behind me the whole time. I continued to act like some weird Ostrich Dinosaur down a cereal aisle. A middle-aged man holding a cereal box made eye contact with me. His face contorted into a look of horror or confusion. I turned around and my brother was nowhere in sight.

Luckily, he had found the Oreos.

–Mckenzie Van Loh for Royal Report

--

--