30 Insights From 30 Years: I’m a Creative, Sensitive Woman Who Loves Healing

#27. Trust the pendulum swing–and protect yourself.

Alice Crady
Better Advice

--

Photo Credit: Anas Qtiesh, my talented partner, captured this moment of wisdom.

Turning 30 felt wild in unexpected ways, as expected. I went through a complete cycle of feeling sorry for myself, guilty, and embarrassed for not having “accomplished more.” There’s something about turning 30–Shouldn’t I have all the big life stuff sorted by now?

Then, in my songwriting-emotional-outlet process, I realized I wanted to reframe and get back to celebrating and manifesting beauty and wonder in my life. I credit Dr. Wayne Dyer’s work in “You’ll See It When You Believe It,” for his self-actualization wisdom.

What a blessing to live for 30 years! I’ve gained so much wisdom I can be proud of. My career took shifts and turns and somehow feels like it’s beginning to blossom in ways that were not on my radar. I won a romantic jackpot with my current beautiful, sensitive, loving partner. Maybe most notably, I’ve healed myself enough to connect deeply to love and other humans.

I have abundance in my life to celebrate, and I love who I am.

During my first decade of life, I collected rocks, told stories with beanie babies, loved math classes, and excelled in advanced reading groups. I drew pictures, sewed doll clothes, and…

--

--

Alice Crady
Better Advice

🦋 I uplift, inspire, and empower authentic human flourishing. I create transformative, hopeful, relatable content ❤️🕯 #Mental Health #Women #Relationships