5 Dangerous Traits of Egomaniacs

Be aware of people who fit the characteristics

Jan Vajda
Better Advice

--

Image by Olya Adamovich from Pixabay

There’s no middle ground.

You either recognize their deception, in which case you lose even the last bits of respect, or they trap you in their web of tricks and you fall for the cult of personality.

I’m talking about men and women who treat themselves as stars of our universe. Those who believe that everything and everybody should spin as they command.

They are the egomaniacs of this world.

According to the Cambridge English Dictionary, an “egomaniac is someone who considers themselves to be very important and able to do anything that they want.

If you have one as a friend, they can drown you in toxicity. If they secure a position of power, they don’t hesitate to milk it dry.

In my 30 years on this beautiful planet, I’ve had the privilege to interact with plenty of them. And since we live in an interconnected world, I have observed many more from the comfort of my home.

Hanging out with egomaniacs is a slippery slope. Their impact on your life can shift from annoying to outright dangerous.

In this article, I outlined five dangerous traits that define them.

1. They Assume the Role…

--

--

Jan Vajda
Better Advice

Freelance writer, editor, translator. I strive to turn my life lessons into intriguing stories. Favourite tags: Inspiration | Culture | Wellness | Freelancing