5 Habits of People Who Don’t Win In Life

And a recipe to avoid it

Letters from E.K.
Better Advice

--

Photo by Letters From E.K.

Unpopular opinion: Life is a game which you can lose, or win.

Before starting, I’d like to say that the idea of winning in life should not be based on standards because it can mean different for each individual. This can include material things as well as spiritual and can vary from getting rich to finding love. But at the end of the day to it is up to us to discover what it means to win in life means.

I also understand that to live through life and see it as the only experience and not something to win or lose sounds like a nice mindset, yet I think it is misleading and can result in feeling lost. That’s why I think it’s important to have a compass and a set of goals that align with that direction.

After understanding this concept, I’ve realized that no matter what your idea of winning or losing in life means, there are a few habits that can lead to failure pretty much in everything.

I learned ways of avoiding these because most of them were a part of my life in the past. And I’ve been working on leaving these habits ever since I’ve become aware of their impact. This shift in my mindset has helped me to align my goals with my idea of winning in life.

--

--

Letters from E.K.
Better Advice

Your weekly pen pal (Life and Psychology) ·To support me, you can join Medium using my referral link https://medium.com/@lettersfromEK/membership