7 Brilliant Things To Do On A Monday To Have A Productive Week

If you want to have a successful week, you need to set it up right.

Corey Fradin
Better Advice

--

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

As a kid, I hated homework and tests. My priorities weren’t aligned with school. I was more concerned with making friends and playing Pokemon.

But in college, years later, I created an app. It was my first time tackling a big project like that on my own. No professors were demanding it, no adults were forcing a deadline. It was just me.

If I wasted a day playing Super Smash Bros instead of working, nothing would get done.

So one day I woke up early. Much earlier than I normally would. And I started creating the design. I took literal pencil to paper and made what became the first mockup.

I used my time wisely that morning. But my productivity woes didn’t vanish instantly; I still ran into challenges with procrastination, lacking motivation, frustration, and angst.

However, I kept putting one foot in front of the other.

And, inevitably, I learned how to get more done in less time, remove the unnecessary, and make the progress I wanted to see.

The app no longer exists today (a longer story for another time), but what does remain is my insatiable…

--

--