A Simple Question to Help You Reframe How You Live Your Life

And why you should ask it time and time again.

Mathias Barra
Better Advice

--

Photo by Jack Dong on Unsplash

Breaking news: We all have a certain amount of time left to live.

I know. Crazy, right?

I’ve spent close to three years trying to improve myself. I followed hardcore morning routines that made me crash by midday. I tried to cut out all video games from my life. I even tried to cut some people out of my life.

I now know all the productivity advice out there doesn’t exist to find what we should or shouldn’t do. It exists to find the path we want to walk.

Everything we read online is nothing more than inspiration. It’s brain food.

The “how-to” articles are triggers to make us ponder how we could do a task or learn something. The “why you should” articles tickle our curiosity and either align or don’t align with our beliefs. The political articles make us reflect on where we stand in the world. The sentimental articles exist to avoid losing touch with our feelings.

In the end, you will make the decisions that impact your life and I will make the ones that impact mine. Some will be similar, some won’t. Some will work for me now but not later. Some won’t work for you now but they will later.

--

--

Mathias Barra
Better Advice

French polyglot speaking 6 languages. Writer. Helping you learn languages. Get my new ebook → https://linktr.ee/MathiasBarra