How to Find the Courage in Yourself to Fulfill Your Life’s Milestones One by One

When you look back, you’ll be so proud of your decision to finally change things.

Sude Hammal
Better Advice

--

Photo by Ante Hamersmit on Unsplash

This year, even if we’re halfway into it, was the year I fulfilled huge milestones in my life. I checked items on my wish list at a speed unmatched at any point in my past life, which makes me feel immense joy and pride in terms of my self-development journey.

But how did it all happen?

When I look back on all that I managed to do and think about how I accomplished these steps, I can think of some shifts in how I chose to handle things in my life.

Surprise, surprise: Things didn't magically start to happen, and they won’t. I didn't stay the same as a person when these changes in my life occurred. I decided to change things in my life, and in response to that, my life really changed.

The key term here is deciding.

I understood and implemented the notion that the recipe for a positive change in your life is through the change in your decisions, plans, and ultimately, your behavior.

Slowly but steadily, I changed the trajectory of my life by focusing on and running after the things I really want in life. I stopped the invisible…

--

--

Sude Hammal
Better Advice

B.A. in Psychology. Lifelong learner. Writing about Psychology, Self, Writing, and other topics of interest. Weekly newsletter: ideasandscribbles.substack.com