Life Is a Triangle. Master Its 3 Points to Live a Kick-Ass Existence

Bossing these focus points lets me live life on my own terms

Charlie Brown
Better Advice

--

Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

Life isn’t a circle, it’s a triangle, with three main focus points working together to craft a life you can be proud to call your own:

  1. Slap your finances into shape.
  2. Reject societal norms around your work and career.
  3. Living a simple, meaningful life (the real key that propels points one and two more than you can imagine).

This triangle is a foundation. Master the way you live, spend your money and work, and all the other awesome parts of life, like relationships, meaning and contentment have a solid base to build upon.

So far, it’s worked for me.

I’m pretty happy with how my weird little life is shaping up, living on the road, writing for a living, and achieving my own version of financial freedom. I took my personal triangle and I ran with it.

Here’s how you can too.

Focus point #1 —Slapping your finances into shape

Yeah, I know. Finances can be fricking boring and fricking scary. And because I suck at math, I never had much interest in the mechanics of money.

--

--

Charlie Brown
Better Advice

Writer of opinions. Wine & food pro. Editor of Rooted, a boostable Medium food & drink pub. Niche-avoidant. Also at thesaucemag.substack.com