Life with Puppy after Lock-down

In these current times, mental health conditions are on the rise. I have my struggles and I would not hesitate to call my dog the best kind of therapy. Studies have proven that owning a dog has endless benefits to our mental health, from providing unconditional love, getting us out for exercise and never judging. In these bizarre times, there has been a lot of impulse puppy buying.

Nixi C
Better Advice

--

Photo by Alvan Nee on Unsplash

If you are a new puppy parent, I bet they have been a real comfort when lockdown restrictions have been hard to bear. However, I work as a dog groomer and was heartbroken to hear from a client that the dog shelters are already seeing the effects of impulse puppy buying. Put simply, Puppy has had a whale of a time being doted on by all members of the family, then all of a sudden, the work routines have kicked back in and your puppy is left wondering ‘Where did everybody go?’ Without warning, Puppy is left to his own devices, so he decides to make his own entertainment. Possibly at the expense of the best furniture or the neighbour’s ears. But it doesn’t have to be this way. We can prevent a sad ending and continue a happy life with our new best friend. Here are…

--

--

Nixi C
Better Advice

My life revolves around animals- working as a dog groomer and puppy parent to my gorgeous rescue dog. In between dog haircuts I love to write!