The 5 Most Common Types of Haters

Some are easier to spot than others.

Chris Wojcik
Better Advice

--

Photo by Charl Folscher on Unsplash

Maybe I’m sick, but haters are and always have been one of my favorite things.

Even in high school, my senior quote in the yearbook was “If nobody hates you, you’re doing something wrong,” from my favorite show at the time, House.

Ever since I started competing in martial arts at a high level when I graduated high school, I’ve had this chip on my shoulder. I’ve wanted to prove my haters wrong before I even had any real haters besides my childhood bullies. I’ve always wanted to prove I was “good enough” to the dark voice in my head.

Since then, I’ve encountered some real haters as I’ve become more successful in my endeavors. I’ve had people tell me I’m “overrated”, and I’ve been called a “whiny pussy” by others. I’ve got quite a bit of experience with haters, because, in everything I do, I put myself out there for the whole bloody world to judge.

Maybe you’re in the same boat as me. Maybe you’re struggling to understand why people are as brutal as they are. Maybe you’re like me, and you’re a little tired of dealing with people in the world who can’t go through their day without trying to ruin yours.

These are the 5 most common types of haters that you will encounter, and how to deal with them.

--

--