The 5 Non-Negotiable Daily Habits I Used To Radically Improve My Life.

Michael Lim
Better Advice
Published in
7 min readAug 16, 2021

--

“Successful people aren’t born that way. They become successful by establishing the habit of doing things unsuccessful people don’t like to do.” ―William Makepeace Thackeray.

Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

Great self-improvement advice tends to not change over time.

What works for successful people in the past will tend to work for those trying to be successful today and into the future.

Think about the most successful people you know. What habits do they have? What mindsets do they cultivate? Who do they tend to surround themselves with? I can almost guarantee there are areas of commonality.

For me, the people I look up to would be Naval Ravikant, Elon Musk and Tim Ferriss. Sure, they all have their own personality and quirks but the foundation of their success has been built off similar habits.

I am not saying that simply doing these habits will automatically make you more successful. But I don’t know many people who experience long-term success who don’t do these things.

You first make your habits and then your habits make you — Josh Dryden

Everyone has habits. But not all habits are created equally. Some habits have a disproportionate impact on the direction of your life. Invest consistently in these…

--

--

Michael Lim
Better Advice

I help solopreneurs add $2-5k to their one-person business through my Limitless Writing System™ | Start here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀