What Tim Ferriss’ Cheesecake Story Tells You About Living A Better Life

And avoid unnecessary suffering

Dee Dee Patterson
Better Advice

--

We’ve all made bad decisions.

That’s not really the issue. The problem comes in when we don’t fix our bad decisions immediately. We let them fester and build up until they become a gigantic mess. We actually make our mistakes worse. Much worse.

That’s what happens in the cheesecake story in Tim Ferriss’ book, The 4-Hour Workweek. You probably don’t remember the story. When most people think of The 4-Hour Workweek, they think of working a few hours a week and taking exotic trips. They remember the affordable virtual assistants from other countries or how to negotiate telework days with their boss.

The cheesecake story is tucked near the end of the book and received little attention. Since I’m becoming more entrepreneurial minded, I finally read The 4-Hour Workweek for the first time.

When I read the cheesecake story, it stopped me in my tracks. I started thinking about times when I might be eating the cheesecake. You should consider that too as we discuss the story and the consequences of eating the cheesecake.

Suffering For No Reason

“The consequences of bad decisions do not get…

--

--

Dee Dee Patterson
Better Advice

Soulmate Coach who helps women find the love of their life. Get 100 conversation starters and join my email list: https://bit.ly/100conversationstarterspdf