You’re The Only Person Holding Yourself Back, No One Else

And how you are the only person responsible for the life you live

Jordan Mendiola
Better Advice

--

Photo by Connor Jalbert on Unsplash

Excuses are on every corner imaginable.

Given a goal, there are always going to be setbacks. If you take all the time in the world looking at everything that could possibly go wrong, you may result in inaction.

Sometimes in life, you have to take a leap of faith even though you don’t know the outcome. It’s far better to take a chance and fail rather than sit by and watch life pass you by.

All my life, I’ve never made an excuse that my life’s circumstances are because of one singular person’s actions. Therefore, I live a life that’s based on my accountability. I am responsible for my own happiness, and so is everyone else.

A person who excels doesn’t hold back because of fear.

Fear is the most lethal dream killer.

You have to do things in life that scare you even if you’re unprepared. As with anything in life, the greatest moments don’t fall right into your lap.

It takes time to fail and fail again until you find your footing.

  • If it’s school, you’re probably going to struggle for a while until you get…

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Better Advice

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!