Read it Again

A post about a subject that’s very close to my heart and something that you’re doing right now — reading.

Navneet Potti
Better, not More
2 min readOct 5, 2021

--

I’ve always believed that there’s a direct correlation between a good reading habit and a fuller life. For as long as I can remember, it’s been a big part of my existence, routine, and identity.

I guess it’s obvious then, that it is something about which I consume a lot of content. I do this with the goal of becoming a better reader and enjoying the exercise more and more.

The article I’ve shared is now one of my permanent bookmarks on the subject of slow and deep reading. Whether I’m reading for education or enjoyment, I always want it to be a pleasurable activity. I look forward to immersing myself in the piece and being able to read with focus and intensity. Easier said than done, though, in the distraction-abundant world we live in today. This guide has some excellent advice on how to be a more attentive reader.

The hack you may not have known about: The top takeaway for me was getting into the habit of reading aloud. Always one to scoff at this practice, I am now amazed by how it has super-charged my comprehension and recall.

(If you enjoyed this post and would like more such recommendations as I write them, consider joining my spam-free WhatsApp group at:

https://bit.ly/Productivity-Navneet-P

1–2 posts a week tops, and no spam, pinky-promise.)

--

--