Fire of Ultimate Realization

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Betterism
Published in
2 min readJul 21, 2024
Photo by Tommy van Kessel on Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/photos/yellow-and-black-heart-light-2Z_kP3UVLHo

It was a very fiery ball of 4. We called it F.U.R., a brilliant beacon ahead of us. For the love of illumination, we pressed forward into it, eager to begin a new existence within its radiance. When we entered, our group numbered five. I felt an overwhelming sense of unity with my companions. We were in accord, each of us yearning for the same things. We longed for seven. Seven things that men desire. Seven things that men of sand, men of water, and men of sky look forward to.

As we ventured deeper into F.U.R., I was compelled to thank the God who created the light. Rather than seeking out the seven things for myself, I chose to offer gratitude. And as I continued to praise the creator of the light, all seven things—those desired by men of sand, water, and sky—were bestowed upon me.

When we emerged from the light, after being carried around the world and through realms where the light rose and existed, we found ourselves in a greater light. This light was not just a being but the essence of everything in the world. The others busied themselves with preserving the seven things they had collected. But I chose a different path. I gave each one of the seven things away to save the lives of others.

With each step I took, I felt a sense of loss for the things I had given. Yet, as I moved forward, I discovered a thousand, ten thousand of each thing I had given away waiting for me. They were there, seated for me, ready for me to rest and enjoy.

And that, I realized, was the true value of luxury, love, life, and the light. It was meant for me to see that by giving, I gained infinitely more. It was a journey of illumination, power, and revelation for the open handed and hearted.

Definition
F.U.R. Fire of Ultimate Realization.

Description: This is a narration of my recent vision. I hope this helps you culture your pulpit or pew.

--

--

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Betterism

A complex soul, academic writer, and artist at heart with fine deem from distinct outlook; zeal's veer; and events to proof stir of gifts, love, and vision