How I Started Winning 5,000 Times at Everything

Lum Che
Betterism
Published in
5 min readOct 17, 2023
Photo by Antonino Visalli on Unsplash

5,000 times…

It seems unbelievable, but it really did happen after I began following a life-changing method that allowed me to win far more times than I could count.

The Contest Queen!

That was what she was called.

Helene Hadsell, was a fascinating woman with an extraordinary talent for winning 5,000 contests in her life.

At first, people called her lucky. But after 3 wins, 10, 50, 100, 1000 wins, many started realizing that luck wasn’t the only factor here.

Helene entered 5,000 contests, winning prizes like tables, food mixers, trips to lavish sites, and even went on to win a well-furnished home in place of her choice.

She won so frequently that to the rest of the world, it seemed she couldn’t loose… And here is how she did it.

S.P.E.C — SPEC

This was her method that stood for Select it, Project it, Expect it, and Collect it.

These simple words, amazed me by effective they were.

Select It:

It’s exactly as it says, select it.

First, I sat in a relaxed manner, calming my mind and asking myself what I truly wanted.

What desire or goal do I have that I know is within my grasp?

The important thing was to feel that the goal was attainable.

At the time, I felt getting 300,000 dollars now was impossible for me, so I began with a smaller goal like getting 500 extra dollars a month, either through contests, opportunities, gigs, or work.

I read that some people started with even smaller goals, like winning free coffee and even winning vacuum machines.

So long as you believe it attainable, then go for it.

Closing my eyes and feeling the connection with my thoughts, I selected it… I selected it and approved of it within the depths of my heart.

But how do you do this?

It is best to imagine how you will feel having it, expressing all your emotions.

Think of how it will affect your life going forward.

I remember waking up somedays, smiling with confidence that I had an extra 500 dollars in my account.

What should I do with it? What are my plans with this money? I asked myself such questions to ensure I selected it.

It could be a new relationship you set out as a goal to achieve. How will this relationship change you positively?

When you begin asking questions that resonate in your heart, you are already in the right track.

Photo by Jane Palash on Unsplash

Project It:

Now that I selected my goal with absolute confidence, it was time for me to bring it into my current reality, NOT in the distant future.

Now, now, now… Not later, later, later.

I knew I had to project it, so I did what Helene Hadsell and many advised.

I placed myself in a meditative state, using my imagination to create short scenes of me achieving my goals and desires.

I saw all my desires come to life in present time within my imagination.

Expect It:

This seemed like a simple step, but it was the one I had to train myself to do, and that was to change my expectations and conditions.

Once I expected success, abundance and happiness in my life, I started like it and began preparing for the good.

Let’s say a birthday for a good friend is coming up in a month’s time, and your task is to get the cake for their surprise birthday party.

Before buying the cake, you start drawing up ideas of how you want it to look like. Why? Because you expect that no matter what, you will have that cake before the birthday begins.

Take Helene Hadsell, for example.

Before winning a luxurious trip across international waters, she had already inquired what passports and vaccines were needed before her travel. Why? Because she already knew she would win the contest and get the free trip.

For me, I tried a few phrases of expectation as often as I could.

Rather than saying I wonder when my amazon order will arrive? I used that same energy when thinking of my goals and desires, saying I wonder when my winnings will arrive. It should be here in a week, no?

Little phrases like those are amazing.

I read that some people who won free coffee vouchers would prior to winning, get empty mugs in the morning, visualizing what the smell and taste of their winning coffee on its way would be.

Understand that it’s yours, so you should Expect it.

Collect It:

This was the final step, which was to heartedly collect your goal, desires or winnings when they come knocking at your door.

Helene Hadsell was always grateful for everything, but not surprised by her winnings since she expected it and truly believed they would come.

It’s the same feeling you get when seeing your paycheck.

You’re happy to see it, but you always knew it would come, and sometimes, you make plans with that money in mind despite it not showing up in your bank balance yet.

So what are my final thoughts?

Photo by Dmitry Shamis on Unsplash

Through the SPEC method, I realized my mind is a place I had to cultivate if I wanted to bring out the most results.

I had to make it attractive since only attraction attracts abundance.

Everyday, I woke up with a smile, and my heart full of complete love.

I loved the sky, I loved the fluffy cute clouds, I loved my kitchen, I loved my partner, I loved my mind, and lived with abundant gratitude, spreading love to those I met, even if I only said good morning to them.

I was grateful for what I already had, and expectant of what I desired.

My life has changed since I followed the SPEC method, and I know yours will too.

“There is no failure, only delay in result.”

— Helene Hadsell

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this story, subscribe for more.

--

--

Lum Che
Betterism

Freelance Writer. I write about life, health, travels, history, relationships, beauty and books.