Movies: A Source of Motivation

Percy Longbottom
Betterism
Published in
2 min readApr 6, 2020

Even movies for kids can be motivating. Disney movies are one of the most inspiring film genres. Animated movies are not just for kids anymore!

I love movies so much that I can come up with just about any excuse to watch one. Merely curling up on my couch with a large bowl of popcorn and some chocolate is my definition of a perfect Saturday night. Disney movies are one of my go-to films.

I know what you’re thinking, “Aren’t those flicks made for kids?” Yes, yes, they are. But, you’ve no doubt watched at least one movie by Disney in your (adult) life. Maybe it is a throwback Disney film from your childhood, or you still watch Disney with your kids.

In any situation, you have to admit that Disney has a way of incorporating ‘magic’ into their productions. Although most movies by Disney are for the younger audience, if you pay attention, there’s something that you can learn from it every time. My parents say that there’s something to learn from every film you watch (even the ones that make no sense). I still believe that.

Kiddie movies are not just for kids (as weird as it sounds)! Every Disney movie has a message. Though the kids won’t catch it, it’s easy to spot the meaning behind every film. Every time I watch a Disney movie, I look for the message instilled in it. And 90% of the time, the message motivates me about something in my life. Ranging from Cinderella to The Jungle Book -each film opens up a new door, thus inspiring me to become a better version of myself.

The next movie you watch may unleash a fire within you. You can now watch animated shows with your family anywhere and anytime. Who knows, you might even choose to view a Disney movie without being pressured into it! Remember, even movies that are suited for kids can serve as a source of motivation.

--

--