My Plan To Start Making Money on X (Twitter) Within Three Months

Wish me luck!

Smillew Rahcuef
BetterMoolah

--

Photo by Alvaro Reyes on Unsplash

To be eligible for monetization on Twitter, you need:

  • 500 followers
  • At least 5M impressions on your posts within the last 3 months
  • a Premium subscription

If you meet these criteria, you’re eligible for ad revenue sharing.

500 followers is easy

I already have them, but a classic follow4follow scheme would bring me there in no time anyway.

Subscribing to premium is also easy

You only have to pay for it.

X Premium is currently available for purchase on the web for $8/month or $84/year.”

BTW, it’s an interesting pricing choice. Usually, the yearly price is equal to ten months (Medium is $50 — for example). X chose a different logic. Namely, an implied $7 per month instead of $8 if you pay for the whole year in advance.

5M impressions are hard to get

Assuming one post per day in the last three months, we get 50,000 impressions per post. I didn’t do the exact calculation, but I must be at 150 on average for my posts (my replies get only a few).

--

--

Smillew Rahcuef
BetterMoolah

One day I will stop writing on Medium. Read my stories while you can.