Humble Beginning

My purpose for this Medium

Katherine Marzinsky
Between the Lines
1 min readMar 5, 2014

--

Good afternoon, readers. This is my first Medium entry, and I must admit I’m a bit overwhelmed with the notion of learning another new social media platform. I usually tend to be a bit of a digital hermit. I can’t call myself a Luddite, because I’m so fascinated by artificial intelligence/robots, video games, and eReaders, but I am pretty dumb when it comes to computers and the Internet. I guess that brings me to my introduction and purpose. My name is Katherine Marzinsky, and as you can see from my profile I am a student, and a writer. I only have three short story publications under my belt so far, but I have decided to be bold and confident, and actually use the word, “writer,” to describe myself. Please don’t take the moniker as some sort of power trip or designation of authority; most of the time, I’m the most clueless of all. That said, I must reveal that this Medium is part of a class assignment. It’s part of my learning process, just as I hope it will be a part of my readers’ learning process. In future entries I will be providing writing tips and reflections on my personal writing process, mostly in relation to short fiction. Like I said, I’m no expert, but I do hope that maybe some of my ramblings will be useful or entertaining to other aspiring authors.

Cheers!

--

--