Twilight Waltz

A love poem

Ludiane de Brocéliande
BeTween You & Me

--

Image created by the author in Nightcafe AI

No matter what they say
I know you’re there
And I dance with you
From evening to morning

I don’t live the day
Only come out at dusk
Join you in my dreams
To dance our fever

Third beat of the waltz
Our laughter sleeps in silence
I melt with you
Into the dark truth
Of the night.

Under the moon’s soft gaze
Our steps dance secrets
In the shadows where we hide
I feel your touch
Tender caress of wind
Our souls entwined in rhythm
Lost in the timeless flow
Eclipse the chaos of the world

As the stars sing their emotion
We drift on the breath of midnight
Unseen by waking eyes
Bound by this nocturnal bond

In the realm where dreams collide
Our love ignites the night
At the first light of dawn
I disappear, waiting for dusk
To waltz with you once more
Our eternal embrace.

--

--

Ludiane de Brocéliande
BeTween You & Me

Owner of https://medium.com/between-you-me. Francophone by birth. Retired emergency paramedic. I write about animals, life, death, love, humor. Prose & poetry.