#25 | There’s no time to stop

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits
Published in
2 min readAug 15, 2017

You can’t slack off. You can’t just watch Netflix and screw around, and think things are going to work out. That’s not how this works.

That’s not to say you can’t take a break. You can definitely relax and wind down after putting in the work. But that break is temporary. It doesn’t last hours of you playing Pokemon on the emulator you installed on your laptop or watching videos of Super Smash Bros. Brawl (shoutout to my coworker doing work).

You have to put in the work when you don’t feel like it. Keep designing and developing even when you have another week before the deadline. Keep pushing yourself to go further, do more, and achieve. Beyond your limits.

Find what else needs to be done. Solve your problems for yourself, resorting to help when you’ve exhausted your options and absolutely need it.

Be proud of yourself after a long day. Know that you spent your time, time which you will never get back, as productively as you possibly could.

Then, sleep well.

Today, I am thankful for my position as VP of Marketing in my business fraternity. Designing the website has been a strain on my mind and eyes, especially when having to write new content after 8 hours of similar work. Creating flyers and banners (or more appropriately, altering the flyers and banners my designers mock up) has been a thrill. It’s great to be able to give so much and gain so much from a single position. It’s all about the time you put into it. And when I want to learn all that I can and do all that I can, there’s no time to stop.

--

--

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits

Software Developer && Writer, UC Berkeley Computer Science & Economics graduate