#26 | A Blank Page

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits
Published in
1 min readAug 16, 2017

That’s what I’m staring at right now as I type. It’s 12:47AM (way past my summer bedtime), I just finished 4 straight hours of work on my fraternity’s website and recruitment flyer, and I’m ready to pass out.

And then I remember this challenge. It’s kind of nice, actually. This challenge became more of a let’s-see-how-many-consecutive-days-you-can-journal and less of a challenge-yourself-beyond-your-limits, although the latter is what I hope to turn this publication into sooner rather than later.

But as this “blank page” fills up with more and more words, I gain confidence and relax my mind, knowing that I’m meeting my daily writing goal just by finishing this sentence.

Today, I’m thankful for time. Time to do what I want, time to put in work, time to make myself a better person, time to relax, time in the future, time in the past, and all of time. Without time, I wouldn’t have a sense of pressure or accomplishment.

--

--

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits

Software Developer && Writer, UC Berkeley Computer Science & Economics graduate