#30 | Flow

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2017

Getting into a positive flow is the best feeling in the world. It feels as though you can conquer all and nothing can stop you.

I get into a good flow with a morning routine of hitting the gym (or going for a run), eating breakfast, taking a shower, meditating, and moving on with my day.

But my flow can be cleaner. I snooze a few times before actually waking up to get ready for the gym. I lose time reading Medium while on the toilet or brushing my teeth. I’m on my laptop while eating breakfast which leads me to stay on it after breakfast rather than going for the shower.

It’s going to take some time to break those habits, but it will be worth it. I’ve already planned out what I want to do each day of this semester (gym, meditate, apply for a job, review 2 restaurants on Yelp, write a post, etc.). Completing these tasks makes me feel unstoppable when it comes to doing the tougher tasks of the day (homework, designing/developing, studying, etc.). Can’t wait for the flow to begin.

On a side note, I think a lot of these daily posts have turned into self-affirmations. It’s like I need to see everything in writing to convince myself that I should actually make these decisions, and putting it down on the internet for people to see makes me hold myself accountable.

Tonight, I’m thankful for Medium. It’s changed my life being able to post articles in a supportive environment where I’m not worried and who sees my posts. And I also can’t believe I’ve broken 400 followers. It makes me insanely happy and is a great pick-me-up whenever I get a notification than people have started following me. Thanks to you all too.

--

--

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits

Software Developer && Writer, UC Berkeley Computer Science & Economics graduate