#33 | The Stress

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits
Published in
1 min readAug 31, 2017

It’s starting to set in, all at once. It’s just the second week of school, but it’s already here.

I have to get on top of all my homework and lectures (which I get myself to do ahead of time), make sure everything’s good for my business frat’s recruitment, keep my mental and physical sanity in check, recruit for full-time jobs, maintain a social life, and more!

But strangely enough, this stress doesn’t feel like that from previous semesters/years. This stress is familiar enough to the point where I’m feeling comfortable with it. I’ve been in it before, I’ve gotten out of it before. I know what I’m doing, so I’ve got this.

In the past I think I would have dealt with the stress by quitting my workouts, procrastinating with Netflix, and then sacrificing sleep to finish everything.

Now I think I’m just gonna go with the flow, roll with the punches, deal a few (or many more) of my own, and absolutely kill this semester.

A pep talk to yourself is sometimes the only thing you need to keep you going. “Self talk” as Tim Ferriss calls it. At the end of the day, everything’s going to be just fine. Let’s go.

--

--

Rahul Rangnekar
Beyond Limits

Software Developer && Writer, UC Berkeley Computer Science & Economics graduate