After Ozempic Diet Week 1

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic
Published in
3 min readNov 14, 2023

--

Writing this a day late Hmmmm

Image created by the author with help from ChatGPT and some Canva work.

Well, I have made my plans, set up the exercise options, and am hopefully committed to the food modifications. I am realizing, though, that this is going to be epically hard to start since we are 41 days till Christmas. All my favorite foods will be on display.

I also fell off the food wagon last night by giving in to the craving for some Egg Nog. Yum, so good, but oh so fattening. And they had Christmas cookies in the store already, as well.

The big reveal

Time for the big reveal now. I weighed myself yesterday morning for the baseline weight. OMG, I am now at 361 pounds. That is 25.8 stones for those of you in the UK (need to keep that lighthearted somehow). And to think I was down to like 325 at one point on Ozempic. Well, I did start at 418 at my highest.

The exercise plan

I am trying to keep the exercise simple and fun. I don’t want to defeat myself by going crazy bonkers right off. I do know I need cardio and strength training.

For my strength training, I have some resistance bands. I have put a spot on the wall to attach them. I have picked out five upper body exercises. I will also do some squats to help strengthen my legs. I still need to figure out a couple more for the legs.

--

--

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic

I am a computer security professional who is also a fine art photographer, and obsessed with politics, philosophy, and studying the human condition.