After Ozempic Diet Week 3

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic
Published in
4 min readNov 29, 2023

--

Image from Unsplash

Well, this last week actually went pretty well. Actually, it went really well, considering it was Thanksgiving week. Surprisingly, I lost 10 pounds. I will say I ate a lot less than I thought I would all week. I did not go back for seconds during meals because I was already full. That is a new one for me. I also did not overload my plate. I did sneak some additional pie over the weekend a few times.

I think there were two things that helped me a lot over the week, however. The first was that I spent a lot of time working on the house remodeling. I am stripping the walls to stud, doing wiring, and insulation, and then eventually, the drywall will go back up. The teardown is a lot of work. I tried to really push myself each day.

The other thing is that I dedicated myself to doing actual exercising. I did the resistance bands every day. I figured the exercises I was doing were like pushups and such that we would do daily in the Air Force. So it is less like weight training and more like general exercise. I also dug out my Oculus and started doing Beat Saber every day. That is actually quite the workout. I do want to eventually add in Just Dance as well. I am thinking of maybe switching off days between the two. There are a couple of other exercise games on the Oculus I might try.

--

--

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic

I am a computer security professional who is also a fine art photographer, and obsessed with politics, philosophy, and studying the human condition.