After Ozempic diet week 4

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic
Published in
3 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Image generated on ChatGPT using DALL-E

Yes, this post is late this week. Last week was a series of failures of my goals. I did not walk each day in the parking lot waiting for my daughter to get out of school. It was cold, and that made for a very convenient excuse to stay in the warm car. It was a convenient excuse but not a good one.

Then, she wanted to go to Starbucks each day. Of course, those damned Snowman cookies were screaming at me on the counter. And I had to get a latte to go with the cookie. A Peppermint Mocha Latte is 480 calories for a Grande. I don’t even want to know how many calories were in the cookie.

I also did not do any Beat Saber or Just Dance. It was basically a week of just sitting and lounging. It was a week of epic failure for dieting and exercise.

So, Monday morning, when I got on the scale, I weighed in at 360 pounds. Depression started. It was not depression for being 360 pounds. Well, mostly not. It was depression over having a week of abject failure. I was about ready to write depression over being an abject failure. And I do feel that way. But the only way that I can be an abject failure is if I give up completely.

Today I was finally able to get my arse out of the car and walk around the parking lot while waiting for my daughter. I got over 1,000 steps in in those few circuits around the parking lot. It did help that it was…

--

--

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic

I am a computer security professional who is also a fine art photographer, and obsessed with politics, philosophy, and studying the human condition.