After Ozempic Diet Week 6

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic
Published in
3 min readDec 21, 2023

--

Image from Pixabay by RitaE

Well, we are in the week leading up to Christmas. I am on vacation this week. Well, it is a staycation. So I am doing a lot of work on the renovation of the house. I am getting lots of steps in this week. But that meant that last week I had to get a lot done for work. I sit all day for my job in computer security. So exercise is something that has to be a mindful activity. I would like to say that I was able to exercise every day. However, that would be lying to you. But I did move around some.

I also did a fair bit of holiday snacking. Last weekend was my wife’s family's Thankmas celebration. They pack Thanksgiving and Christmas together. It simplifies everything for the extended family celebrations. Of course that means it also adds another event with lots of holiday goodies to eat. As I was making things for us to bring, I took some time to sample the food to make sure it was up to standard. I will say that I snacked a lot less than I had in years past. So, I might be learning a bit about how to not stuff myself like a fool on food.

When I got on the scale on Monday, I did it with some trepidation. I was very fearful that I would have gained a lot of weight. I was only 2 pounds heavier than the week before, though. For me, a 2-pound fluctuation is not much at all. I can get that from just drinking a lot more the day before than I normally do. I would like to say I was…

--

--

Rusty Yonkers
Beyond Ozempic

I am a computer security professional who is also a fine art photographer, and obsessed with politics, philosophy, and studying the human condition.