Writing on Linux: Apostrophe

Is Apostrophe a Proper Substitute For Ulysses?

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond Productivity

--

I have been writing my blogs on Ulysses for the past year now. Translated into numbers, these are around 80 blogs. All were composed and published via the Germany-based writing software.
The only caveat of Ulysses is its exclusivity to macOS and anything Apple-related. There is no official support for Windows or Linux. If one truly wanted to, a virtual machine could open the possibility to use Ulysses on a Windows or even Linux machine. Yet, the experience is far from perfect.
Thanks to my new job and my overall growing interest in coding, I have been more in touch with Linux. Admittedly, I have somewhat fallen in love with the OS.
Although one could spend a lifetime debating the best Linux distribution, I am fascinated by the efficiency of the OS and the beauty of working with the terminal.
Thus, my question is an easy one: Is there a proper substitute for Ulysses on Linux?
After a long night of googling (is this even a word, lol), I stumbled upon Apostrophe. Immediately, it captured me with its pure and minimalist design. But is this enough to make me a recurring user? This I want to find out in today’s blog.

Image by author.

--

--

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond Productivity

Top Writer in Productivity. Productivity, programming, and Engineering Blogs. Strong focus on tech. Ph.D. student.