TV SHOWS

Diego Luna Brings to Life the Origin Story of His Role in Star Wars: Rogue One in Upcoming New Show “Andor” on Disney+

Eunice Rabert Hernández
Beyond the Buffer
2 min readSep 19, 2022

--

Disney Plus Twitter

I’ve always loved Star Wars films even though there are a few versions that I wasn’t a fan of. Yet, Rogue One is one of my absolute favorites from any of the origin stories that the franchise has created. I remember watching it on a Sunday matinee and the story was so well told that I cried until I didn’t have any more tears to shed. Such a powerful ending. I got in my car still teary-eyed, feeling deeply connected to the message that was being told.

That said, I personally don’t think that you have to watch Rogue One to understand Andor, but it would probably be helpful for you to be able to fall for him before you learn more about his origin story. It’s worth it! At least in my opinion anyway.

The story of Andor is directed and written by Tony Gilroy and it will be streaming on Disney+ starting this upcoming Wednesday. If you don’t have the service, you can wait until the series is complete and do a free trial to binge-watch it. If you haven’t done so already before, that is. We all love a good freebie. The series follows the story of Cassian Andor, played by Diego Luna whom you might know from Netflix’s Narcos: Mexico, and his journey towards discovering himself. He is a thief…

--

--

Eunice Rabert Hernández
Beyond the Buffer

Hola! I'm a Cuban writer crafting a novel or two. As a top writer in some things, I explore the wild world of Cuba, Pop Culture, TV, Film, and Life. Join!