The New Productivity App

Introducing: Notaria

A Note-Taking App for YouTube and Podcasts

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond the Dev Life
4 min readSep 21, 2021

--

Note-taking seems to be in right now. Everybody does it, and the influencers talk about it. However, let’s not waste our time by following trends. Instead, we want to focus on the practicality of taking notes.

For once, it is more practical to have some notes ready when you need to work on a big project. In the age of establishing knowledge work, it is also essential. How would you undertake the ambition of writing a book, a thesis, or a scientific blog without notes? Notes are for orientation and future use.

As an engineering student, I frequently used YouTube for learning instead of my textbooks. It seemed like these amateurs could explain in simpler ways — the topics were easier to grasp. Why are always the wrong people in positions of power?

Of course, as any good student would do, I took notes vigorously while watching. First, I would note down the title of the video as the title of my note sheet. And throughout my notes, I would write down time stamps for future reference. You might object and say, ‘it’s the year 2021, there must be an app that solves this problem’, but there isn’t. I browsed the App Store and internet over months, searching for a compact and easy solution, but alas, to no avail. So now I’m working on my own solution.

Notaria

--

--

Beyond Boundaries
Beyond the Dev Life

Top Writer in Productivity. Productivity, programming, and Engineering Blogs. Strong focus on tech. Ph.D. student.