The Beginning— A Parable

Beyond the Matrix
Beyond the Matrix
Published in
6 min readJun 5, 2019

--

When the Intelligent Energy Known as “God” Made its Presence Known

Growing up, my family was highly spiritual, but not religious. Over the years, we would routinely attribute to “God” any event and occurrence that was inexplicable in ordinary terms. Like when my father “saw” that my brother had gotten into an accident before anyone had informed him about it. Or when any of us would have a dream that later turned out to be true. For our family, God was more about things like intuition, energy, synergies, and perfectly-aligned coincidences.

Even despite my strong spiritual awareness throughout my life, however, my belief in God had always been based on faith. That all changed for me in July 2010. That was when my belief in an intelligent universe went from being based on faith, to being unequivocally based on fact.

An Infinitely Intelligent Energy Creator Creates an Infinitely Intelligent Universe

In July 2010, a severe thunderstorm tore through our neighborhood. At one point, I heard a loud, crashing sound that sounded like an explosion. I then heard glass breaking toward the back of our house, in the area of the kitchen. I crept toward the kitchen to investigate and saw glass scattered across the floor. As I got a little…

--

--