Can’t Escape the Prison of Love

Perren
Rue Renegade
Published in
1 min readJan 17, 2017

GUARD: he’s escaping!

[the sirens go off as the guards notice me crawl out of a hole in ground]

ME: [running from yelling guards and barking dogs] SHIT SHIT SHIT

[I come across a field and immediately duck down. Within seconds, I am ambushed by a police dog that pins me until the guards arrived]

WARDEN: [cuffing me] thought you could escape huh

ME: [hands him flowers] I picked these for you

WARDEN: they’re… beautiful

ME: I spent the last five years digging a tunnel with a spoon to get you those

WARDEN: [sniffs em] nobody’s ever done that for me

GUARD: let’s stick this guy in isolation

WARDEN: NO!

[everybody stares at him awkwardly. one guy coughs]

GUARD: he stole out of prison

WARDEN: the only thing he stole was my heart [looks at me] don’t let it happen again [winks]

Leave a green heart if you enjoyed the read. Don’t forget to subscribe to Rue Renegade for more short stories.

--

--