Don’t Neglect the Journey

Perren
Rue Renegade
Published in
1 min readJan 21, 2017

ME: After 10 grueling years, we have finally invented the perfect solution for training cats to swim

INVESTORS: yeah we found something else. good luck [they open the door and turn to leave]

[I turn and walk into the break room where a bunch of employees are anxiously awaiting the good news]

ME: [surveys the room]

[everyone is staring wide-eyed, fingers crossed]

ME: it saddens me to say……… I hate all of you. go home

[the energy was immediately sucked from the room as if through a black hole that appeared on my face]

MANAGER: um you actually told us how much we meant to you constantly over the years

ME: [emotionally] well we didn’t get bought

MANAGER: at least we all learned a lot

ME: I learned the world isn’t ready for swimming cats

Smile? Chuckled? Threw your phone? If so, leave a green heart and don’t forget to subscribe to Rue Renegade

--

--