Jobs Are Tough

Perren
Rue Renegade
Published in
1 min readAug 27, 2016

[customer locks eyes with me] She grins as she pushes the bag of sugar off the top shelf.

“What are you gonna do about it” she asks.

I begin sweating nervously as she glides my direction.

She then seductively leans into my ear close enough not allowing Jesus any room and whispers

“The customer is always right.”

At this point my mind is racing. I need this job and can’t afford to lose it.

So I do what any self-respecting man would do.

I quickly grab a large pink whistle out of my pocket.

“I didn’t want to do this.”

A few blows and yelling “RAPE” a couple times later had me lying unconscious on the floor.

She slapped me so hard my consciousness was knocked a few aisles over.

The manager bounded toward the scene and saw me unmoved on the floor.

“He was harassing me” said the customer.

The manager began to drag me towards the exit. On the way, I came back to my senses.

“W-what happened?”

He then dropped me by the entrance.

“You’re no longer allowed within 100 yards of this building.”

“BUT SIR..”

“THE. CUSTOMER. IS. ALWAYS. RIGHT.”

With dignity, the manager then returned back inside to apologize to the female that was “harassed” leaving me to lick my wounds.

Still reeling from the slap and confused about how it came to this, only one thought crossed my mind

“I have got to find a way to hold a job.”

Green hearts are somewhere. Publication: Rue Renegade

Twitter: thehowellicious IG: thehowellicious Snap: tahowell2

--

--