New Dating Show A Real Hit

Perren
Rue Renegade
Published in
2 min readJun 25, 2016

[Contestant]: Bachelor number one, where would you take me on our first date?

[Bachelor #1]: I would take you to Talladega and show you off to my crew. We would listen to Free Bird at least a hundred times, and I would also show you my Dale Earnhardt tattoo. Then we would drink beer until we passed out under the stars.

[Contestant]: *in squeaky, excited voice.* Ooo you must be from the South!

Bachelor number two, same question.

[Bachelor #2]: I’d like to take a moment to say how bachelor number one stole my idea! That hillbilly has no idea how to have a good time.

My answer to you bachelorette is I would kick his ass on our first date.

[Bachelor #1]: ….. Bring it.

Bachelor #2 kicks down the cubicle walls to reveal bachelor #1 pointing a gun at his head. Bachelor #2 swiftly ducks, pulls the gun from his waist, and aims at bachelor #1. Both men fire at the same time, hitting each other simultaneously.

The shots stun the audience as blood begins to leach through their wounds.

[Contestant]: *looks on in horror*… B-b-bachelor number three, same q-question.

[Bachelor #3]: Well I’d give you two tickets to the gun show and let you….

[Contestant]: WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE. FIRST HARAMBE, THEN ORLANDO, AND NOW THIS.

*runs off stage, tears streaming down face*

[Host]: …. andddddd we’ll be back after this quick commercial break.

Leave a heart to prevent gun violence in dating shows. Thanks for reading. Follow The Howling Pickle for more great reads.

Aaron is a creative writer, word wizard, and comic that enjoys sending good vibes to the eyeballs that see his work.

Join his escapades through social media @tahowell2 on: Snapchat,Instagram, Facebook, Twitter.

--

--