Struggles of White People Dancing

Perren
Rue Renegade
Published in
1 min readAug 1, 2016

You ever see white people dance?

Sometimes they fox trot. Sometimes it’s the waltz. Other times they attempt the dab, the dougie, or the nae nae.

Some are better than others, but we can mostly agree it’s pretty awkward.

Growing up, my momma made me pick my own switches.

She didn’t beat my ass with it either. Oh no. She went for the calves. So tender, delicate my calves are.

This is how I learned to dance. It’s a combination of the high step and the running man.

I call it the move-those-legs-or-this-is-going-to-hurt-5x-more.

It was invented out of necessity.

My whiteness bleeds into it just like this story.

Green hearts are somewhere. Publication: Rue Renegade

Twitter @PearMeGently Snapchat @tahowell2

--

--