A Taste of Fort Collins

Viola Gortan
Beyond the Oval
Published in
1 min readOct 3, 2019

Where will you bring the family next?

For my recent social video, I was tasked with creating a video around the food culture in Fort Collins. My friend Sarah was kind enough to have lunch with me at my favorite place: Tropical Smoothie Café, located on 700 South College Avenue, Fort Collins.

Photo by Karis Welch source WhitneyUpdate.com

I love the decorations and vibrant colors of the place and the food and smoothies are always really tasty. My favorite combo is the Chocolate Chimp Kids smoothie and either the Ultimate Club Pressed Sandwich or the Chicken Apple Club Flatbread.

Next, I took Sarah into Old Town and we walked around, scouting restaurants for future eat-outs and where we could bring our family the next time they came and visited. Some of these places may already be your favorite in Old Town!

Check it out!

--

--