Going beyond 1.5C. Our world and daily life behind the IPCC report.

Cause & Consequence. Life on Earth laid bare.

Mike, Personal trainer & Nutritional Coach.
beyond2c
Published in
19 min readOct 19, 2018

--

But before we head on over to the meaty real-life data of our reckless modern day life, which the 2018 IPCC report painfully laid bare, walk with me as I step out on frosty cold northern shores for my morning walk, because, that too is part of actually being alive.

Seasonal views from Scandinavia by Mike Koontz

Just a Thursday, spent on northern shores.
Yes, I know, right in the now, when I am about to click the ‘ready to publish’ button, its actually Friday morning here in Scandinavia, but when I experienced this day, hours before I finished up writing this piece for my other home ‘a norse view’ it was a gorgeous autumn Thursday.

And this is the way I started this gorgeous little day.

My day started with a long walk down to our stony beach together with the rising Autumn sun which painted the world with frost and thick dew to keep my feet company as I walked across the cold Earth and the frozen auburn colors that lay like splattered leaves down on the ground as much as they still painted the forest and the flowing hills and lakes in all sorts of Earthly wonders and warming colors.

Before soon, I sat kneeling on the old Norse rocks that formed our beach and watched them…

--

--

Mike, Personal trainer & Nutritional Coach.
beyond2c

Personal trainer, recovery, stress, Health, Nutritional, Strength, Cardio, PN1 & master coach @ Strength By Fitness.