My career in Software Quality

Press Office
BGL Tech
Published in
3 min readNov 24, 2021

I am Senior Quality Engineer, passionately serving and building my career in Software Quality discipline for the past 12 years.

It all started when I chose to do computing in my Masters at university where computing, programming, building websites were part of the curriculum. I used to spend several hours on some complex projects using c, c++, Java. All my projects at uni were done with high quality and I think my passion for quality started here.

With a Masters degree in my hand and technical expertise, I have stared my career as a software test analyst in the financial sector and then progressed as a Senior Quality Engineer in various domains while expanding my skills broadly learning new automation test tools (QTP, Test Complete, Selenium etc.).

Photo by Windows on Unsplash

A thorough understanding on Quality principles along with exploring smart ways of testing with technical knowledge has always been my passion and my biggest strength till date.

In the prime time of my career (two years ago), I came across a job vacancy at BGL with an interesting job description, which seemed to be a perfect fit for my skill-set and a promising career progression.

It did not take very long for me to learn that BGL is an employee-friendly company. BGL is the best fit for my skill-set, as well as providing a great platform for me to utilise my skills to their full potential.

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Work atmosphere and culture here is very professional and everyone in the company has undeniable respect for each other. Recognising and rewarding colleagues is a common thing within the company.

People with good work ethic and positive attitude for learning get obvious recognition at BGL. Skills upgrading programs like personal development plans are must for all the employees. Which is a dream come true for most of us. Right?

For the past two years, I am constantly being encouraged, motivated and being recognised in several instances by my colleagues and senior management. I am proud to say that I am chosen for leading the quality of two highly critical and exciting projects in these two years.

If you are an enthusiastic and aspiring individual like me and looking for a platform that provides opportunities to build a better and successful career, I would highly recommend you to submit your CV now.

--

--