Bharadwaj Jonnavithula
Bharadwaj Uvacha
Published in
1 min readAug 28, 2024

--

Why is it so hard to wake up in the morning?

When I was young, I used to wake up early to study or if I happen to wake up at 3 a.m. or 4 a.m. I never went back to sleep because I thought "Wow! This is exciting, the whole world is asleep and I’m the first one to wake up today. Aaj kuch toofani karthe hai" (Let’s do something awesome today)
So I used to finish studying for the test or do something that would make chores easier for my mom in the morning. She felt really happy or pleasantly surprised by those little things 🤩

But as time fades and we grow up, we start to feel a lot less excited about things around us.

May be there is nothing that is exciting enough to wake up early in the morning and do. So you feel, 'I'd better rest and do it later'.

The brain will try to debate you between getting up and finishing that thing and procrastinating.

So to wake up early, you'd have to have an 'obsession' or at least that state of mind that it is a great time and I have to utilize it to do something exciting.

Hope that helps!

--

--

Bharadwaj Jonnavithula
Bharadwaj Uvacha

Exploring and sharing my curiosity on wealth and value creation, health, relationships.. and clarity in life