A Short Poem on Plastic Bags, Possibly the Guilt we Carry With.

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Published in
2 min readDec 10, 2019
My local universities’ shop providing guilty free cereals

Baggage

Food comes in a bag,
Fruit comes in a bag,
Bread comes in a bag,
Wine comes in a bag,
Milk comes in a bag, water in a bag.
Ice in a bag.
Clothes come in a bag, hats come in a bag, shoes come in a bag, bags come in a bag, dvds come a bag, cds come in a bag (do cds come in a bag anymore?) Baggage

As humans we carry with us a lot of baggage. May that be emotions, grudges, trauma, responsibilities, restraints. Regardless of what it is we are carrying why do we burden ourselves more so by placing all consumerist or commercial items in yet another bag. The drains and sewers are filling up with our unneeded baggage, the oceans are gaining plastic islands from our greed and laziness.

You carry enough baggage, perhaps if you cannot carry all in one; it is time to let go.

My nom de plume is Jonny Cosmo, I am an aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I believe we live in a time when we have to balance our minds against the world around us, so let us not make that any worse for ourselves or each other.

--

--

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Writer for

My name is Jonny Cosmo I am an aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I have battled with my mental health for many years and now hope to inspire others.