I am angry…

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2020
Even glass has bars.

I am angry at myself. I am angry at you. I am angry at this entire planet because it’s not enough, from me from you from anybody. The limitless potential we hold not just as individuals but as a species, we squander. How do we fill our time? We only waste it.

So I wrote a poem.

F***s to give.

Fuck the system, fuck this society, proud to be human I ain’t proud of no nationality

Fuck monarchs fuck bureaucracy don’t like it get fucked by democracy

Fuck roles, fuck gender fuck being a bread winner or sandwich maker

Fuck race, fuck genetics your mother is my sister and its all inherited

Fuck war, fuck oil its all just a facade and to the victor go the spoils

Fuck faith, fuck religion love thy neighbour but control is their ultimate mission

Fuck illness, fuck “disability” why is human value based upon working capital

Fuck sex, fuck sexuality fuck who you want, consensual and it doesn’t matter to me

Fuck global warming, fuck state lies care about the children but allowing them to die

Fuck the rich, fuck poverty if this world is bottom up then who really deserves credibility

Fuck you, fuck me too what are we doing here there’s things we need to do.

I am a mentally struggling but aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I write poetry to fill my time and occupy my convoluted mind.

--

--

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Writer for

My name is Jonny Cosmo I am an aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I have battled with my mental health for many years and now hope to inspire others.