Late stage Capitalism

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Published in
1 min readNov 8, 2019

On a rainy day walking through my city a thought occurred to me over hearing the sound of siren permeating through the streets, echoing off the concrete structures of the cityscape. I wrote it down.

Sirens wailing

Privileged in Starbucks complaining

Societies failing

Dealers sailing

Children maiming

Snitches naming

There’s no gold paving

Nurses in training

Armed pigs are raiding

Trauma we’re trailing

God’s for nailing

Wasted life gaming

No gates just railings

The mad need saving

Satirically entertaining

Victim blaming

Kink shaming

Truthes get jailing

Wars of trading

Workers are slaving

In a thousand years is the world really changing?

My nomme de plume is Jonny Cosmo I am an aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I am anti-capitalist to say the least and the woes and ills I see within my society I write down as poetry. Epstein didn’t kill himself.

--

--

Jonny Cosmo
Bhor
Writer for

My name is Jonny Cosmo I am an aspiring poet from Preston, Lancashire, UK. I have battled with my mental health for many years and now hope to inspire others.