Update on Support Group Meet on 3rd June

Namarita Kathait
Bhor
Published in
2 min readJun 30, 2018

A little late, but a positive account of 3rd June Support Group Meet for Caregivers that took place on 3rd June, 2018.

Firstly, I should apologize for the late post which completely left the members isolated and unupdated. I started the initiative to hold support groups for people who may be looking for something like this, and I couldn’t stress more how much I hold myself responsible for any lack of care or attention. But a job change, and other events had asked my time and efforts this month and I couldn’t find myself concentrate on The Listening Circle. All the more reason why I need to work hard next month and keep going with Listening Circle ( even as a single driving force).

*

This time I changed the venue to a bookish cafe that generally stays empty during early sunday mornings. The place attracted few of the members and I was surprised by the visits of unexpected members. There was good communication and discussion on understanding of what is bipolar and schizophrenia. We, as caregivers, could understand each other on a level very few could and it didn’t take us time to familiarise ourselves with it. We discussed certain experiences common within the group, advices and the end was positive.

Here’s how it looked like :-

A retro effect for the past

I hold The Listening Circle for Caregivers every first Sunday of every month in Delhi NCR, India.

Bhor is a non for profit mental health startup in Delhi,India.

To spread word about our work in Delhi, follow us on Facebook & Twitter and share your views and support us!

--

--

Namarita Kathait
Bhor
Editor for

book editor, writer because masters degree say so, and believes in the intersectionality between sustainability and mental health