About Me

Mahima Bhutani
bhutani.design
Published in
2 min readOct 8, 2018

I’m a UX/UI designer with a knack for problem solving, learning design and exploring new ideas. Born and raised in India, I matured as a Computer Science Engineer. I started my professional career as Solution Integrator at Ericsson. Recently, I earned master’s degree in Human-Computer Interaction and Design from KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden.

I’m interested in part- and full-time product & user experience design roles. I thrive on solving business problems with design. I provide insights and add value to the product at any stage of the design cycle — from figuring out how to translate the scope and challenges into a product, to help create consistent, quality design and grow together with the team. I like exploring different personas and furthermore I love conversing with new people and understanding their needs.

I enjoy exploring new paradigms of technology while constantly learning and acquiring new skills. If you’re looking for someone who isn’t afraid of taking on new challenges, let’s talk.

Areas I thrive in

  • User-experience design, from conception to implementation
  • Rapid prototyping, testing and developing ideas into fully fledged products
  • Designing visual identity guidelines and design systems

Areas I’m familiar with

Those are basically things I did before and can do, some better, some worse.

  • Front-end development (HTML, CSS, JavaScript)
  • User experience research

Things I want to be doing in the future

  • Become part of design teams
  • Design systems, style guides and systematise visual identities

Roles I’m interested in

  • Junior UX designer in UX/UI Design field.
  • Multidisciplinary roles focusing on the following facets: design, front-end, product design, user research.

Couple of things I worked on thus far

Testimonials

No proper description page would be done without testimonials, so here you go:

Mahima is a focused professional, carrying a lot of self belief while independently delivering mammoth tasks in stricter timeframes. She has proven time and again that she can be an asset to a team, while serving Ericsson India. She brings great enthusiasm to the table that helps in creating favourable synergies to drive team assignments to finish line efficiently, indeed a very good team player.

— Murshid Markan, Solution Architect, Ericsson

Sounds interesting?

If that sounds like a good match for the role you’re looking to hire for, let’s talk!

--

--