but I didn’t schedule a pandemic for this year…

Katherine Sorensen
Bi the way
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2020

What a year April has been, right? As a result of being in quarantine, I no longer know what day it is, the weekends feel the same as the weekdays, and I’m showering purely out of necessity at this point. I’ve been gross, and I’m not proud of it. I’m also going through a breakup while the world is breaking apart, so the timing is just delicious. More on that later. 🙃

Now, I’ve always been a homebody, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t miss hiding out in my local bookstore or indulging in an overpriced brunch on Sundays. And if you’re anywhere near as anxious as I am, this is absolutely the opposite of what I had in my 2020 planner for April. Rude.

In all seriousness, this pandemic is devastating and the impact that COVID-19 is having on our society and as a human race is immeasurable. From lost jobs to lockdowns, all the way to the unfortunate loss of life, this situation is one of the most disheartening things I’ve seen in my lifetime.

But the only way out is through…and we will get through it. For the love of all that is holy and pure in this world, please stay home…wash your hands…and be really fucking kind to each other. 💞

Get this incredible sticker here

I’m at the point where the saying “anything helps” really resonates and matters right now. If you or a loved one is in need of extra support, please utilize the following links:

Have the resources to help provide relief? Consider donating to the following:

Everything is chaos right now, and I’ve never been more humbled to learn what we can all do when we come together.

Stay positive, stay connected, and stay kind.

Okay, let’s get that dopamine going! This blog’s song recommendation:

Brothertiger — This Must Be The Place (Naive Melody)

Sending all my sassy, virtual love your way!

xoxo

--

--

Katherine Sorensen
Bi the way

UX Writer and Content Strategist by day, Serial Sitcom Watcher by night.