A New Release, Every Month, Throughout 2017!

Dominic Reiterer
biaschtlbude.at
Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2016

Running a business can be hard, having a side business is even harder. That’s why our goal for 2017 is to release an entirely new product every month, which means in 2017 we will release at least 12 new items. (I hope there will be more.)

I hope we will always be on time during this challenge! But just in case we have this cute pin.

Biaschtlbude was founded during my design studies and was a fun way to experiment with design, production, marketing and selling your own goods. But as I arrived in real life - it became pretty soon clear that I had to get myself a real job to pay for my rent. I also wanted to get more experienced in UX/UI Design since it was the focus of my studies. This is how I ended up working full time in the UX team at Ulmon, CityMaps2Go.

Working 40h a week and building up your own business needs some serious time management. I really suck at time management. (#fun) So to make sure Biaschtlbude stays alive I came up with this challenge. The only rule is:

One NEW product, every month, throughout 2017! NO RERELEASES!

1st Month, 1st Product:

I guess you already spotted our first product in the image above. I just couldn’t wait to release this little fella so I gave this challenge a head start. This pin is referring to a very famous American kitchen clock and a current reminder for your friends that they are too late, again!

I always love to get enamel pins made, because normally all products are printed by myself. Here I can focus on the design, lean back and wait until they arrive at my door. (I still have to print the packaging though. Screen printed by hand!)

Get them while they are hot at biaschtlbude.at

--

--

Dominic Reiterer
biaschtlbude.at

I run my own indie brand called Biaschtlbude while working as an UX designer in Vienna.