Online Morning Prayer

Cory Howell
Bible and Prayer Book
2 min readJan 26, 2024

This morning, I tried online Morning Prayer at dailyoffice.org and really enjoyed it. (If the main menu at that URL doesn’t work for you, as it doesn’t for me, you can also try dailyoffice.wordpress.com.) I found the Zoom-based prayer service to be quite well managed and smooth (which is not always an easy feat on Zoom), and after the service was over, several people hung out for a little online chat. I found everyone to be very welcoming, kind and thoughtful. I will definitely be back again next week and beyond.

Even if you aren’t able to join them for their online service, they have Morning and Evening Prayer text on their blog every single day, based on the Episcopal Church’s 1979 Book of Common Prayer.

UPDATE: I finally figured out how to access the menu for daily office.org from their home page. (I guess it should have been obvious, but oh well…) You simply have to click on the little menu button in the upper right corner, as I’ve circled in the screenshot below.

--

--

Cory Howell
Bible and Prayer Book

Full-time dad & part-time church musician in the United Methodist Church; occasional blogger; fan of Shakespeare, Sherlock Holmes, language, the Bible, and more