Wars and Rumors of Wars

Gail Nobles_Word News
Bible Happening
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2014

--

Matthew 24:6 And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.

Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Most of the time when I think of war, I think of Iraq or a world war. What the Bible has been telling us I find very true. The Bible speaks of wars and rumors of wars. There are terrorist and racial wars. There are all kinds of wars. Lately, I have been hearing about racial wars in Ferguson. The Bible said see that ye be not troubled. I was not deeply troubled, but I was concerned that the war that Ferguson was having would spread large from county to county, from city to city, and from state to state.

When I look at a policeman with a badge, I look at him now with a question mark. There is a war going on in my head if a policeman can be trusted. Is he really a policeman behind the badge? There is a weakness and evil in the police force just as it is in the court room. There is evil lurking in some of the churches too. There is evil all over the world. For the Bible said that nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places. All these are the beginning of sorrows ( Matt. 24:7–8).

I’m beginning to see hatred come out of people more and more. Some people have been hiding it and have been doing a very good job. The Bible said that the love of many shall wax cold (v12). Families are growing more and more apart and society seems lonely. The Bible said that many shall be offended, and shall betray one another, and shall hate one another (V10). The Bible tells us many things about the end of days. We ought to believe what God’s word tells us. We see what God’s word tells us.

--

--